Yosemite and Local Honey

Standard

For the last couple of days I’ve been hiding.

In Yosemite!

Check out some of the gorgeous spots I got to see.

Driving into the park.

Heading into the valley.

The valley and bridal falls.

*Swoon*

I love Yosemite. I could live in Yosemite.  I wish I were still in Yosemite.  Except with my pets and Fernando. Then it would be perfect.

I also wanted to head over to Mono Lake, but Tioga Pass was closed. It was covered with TWELVE feet of snow! I couldn’t believe it. Already June, and with all this crazy weather the pass was impassable. All well, just another excuse to go back right?

I also wandered around the outskirts of Yosemite and decided to take Highway 41 south towards Fresno. I wanted to check out some of the smaller towns around the park. Around Oakhurst or Coarsegold, I came across a small stand selling honey. You know I pulled over right?

This is what I got.

And here’s another shot of the honey from the top. You can really see the difference in color here

The wildflower honey (right) was super sweet just like candy. The buckwheat honey tasted unusual but still good. You knew you were eating honey but it was only slighly sweet and tasted almost like it was mixed with hops. It was also extremely thick, like cutting into a marshmallow. And I loved it.

I’m happy to be home but I’m missing the mountains. Anyone else ready to go back with me?

Love and honey,

Camille

store: http://www.havelinasoap.com

3 responses »

  1. I am so upset with you girly! You came to Fresno and didn’t look me up. I haven’t seen you since meeting you in San Francisco almost 3 years ago. Oh I so better get a call or email next time you head down to the valley!

Leave a Reply

