Darn You Macys! (Or, More Espana Dishes)

Standard

Freakin’ Macys. They got me with their Memorial Day Sale. And of course, what did I buy? More Espana dishes.

I LOVE these platters and bowl. Here are a few more shots of each piece.

This is a serving platter with handles. You could easily fit a whole roast with potatoes on this one.

This platter is slightly smaller than the one above with handles, but still very good sized.

I love the design and scalloped edge on the side of this bowl. The sales girl was telling me it’s a pasta bowl but I could see it being used for salads and things like that too.

So yeah, Macys got me again with a sale. But I did need serving platters and bowls so it was justified. (Or so I keep telling myself! heh)

I do like more formal china service sets, but I keep coming back to the brightly colored and designed Espana set. I think it appeals to me because they are so pretty and when I cook, it’s with love, so these offset my dishes perfectly.

With love and a lighter wallet,

Camille

store: http://www.havelinasoap.com

Leave a Reply

