Daily Archives: April 6, 2011

Treats From Kathryn

Standard

Hey all! Most of you know Katherine came up for a visit last weekend. She was attending a seminar and just managed to squeak some time out to hang out with me. Of course, she came bearing gifts.

Oh the treats! I don’t need to go condiment shopping for awhile.

From left to right:

Green & clear bottle: Basil and sugar! As weird as this seems, Katheryn tells me this mix is really good.

Wooden herb grinder: No, you can’t have it. It’s mine! All wood and completely refillable, you’ve gotta try one. I love this one.

Miel l’Apiculieur: Fancy honey. No other way to say it. And yes, it tastes freakin’ awesome.

Herbal mustard: Kathryn says this tastes really good with sausage and other types of meats. How come Fernando went right out and bought some just to try this?

Black cherry jam: Dude, this one really needs no explanation. Yum!

Confit of Rose Petals: Remember I was lusting after this the first time I visited Hearts Ease? I finally got it. And I’m saving it for a special day. I know, I’m just weird like that.

Bruschetta mix: This is a cool mix of herbs and spices just for bruschetta. Or anything else you’d like to make taste like bruschetta. And did I mention I love bruschetta?

Lastly, my beloved peppermint tea in a pretty puple jar. If you cut open my veins, Kathryn’s peppermint tea will come boiling out. Take that heartburn and indigestion!

I swear if I owned her store, there would be no profits. Just me messing around and using up all the inventory. So it’s probably a good thing I don’t live anywhere nearby.

-Camille

store: www.havelinasoap.com

