Shampoo Bar Review & Other Stuff

Standard

Yes, I know. I totally suck. I have all these awesome Daniel Fast recipes I need to post and to give you an update on how it turned out. Well, I lasted until Day 6. After that I ate one regular meal a day and the other two meals (and snacks) were Daniel Fast compliant. To be honest, it got rough for me on nights I didn’t have time to cook. That’s when I ended up eating something that was not on the list, like cereal with  milk for dinner. All in all, for me, it was an awesome experience and I’m still eating some meals that are Daniel Fast. Would I do it again? Heck yes! I would just plan better and make more meals ahead of time. I did see other bloggers on Daniel Fast who were eating brown rice pasta and rice bread, but I tried to stay as traditional as possible. I guess everyone has their own limitations on what they can do.

Recipes will be following….

But before I go, I wanted to give you an update about the shampoo bars I made awhile back.

Remember these?

I’ve been using my bar on and off now for about a month, and let me tell you, this bar will clean the heck out of your hair.  My hair was literally squeaky clean. All the dirt, oils and left over product residue were completely gone after I used this first time. And while this bar removed all that crap, my scalp did not get dried out or dandruffy at all.

Now, while I loved the outcome of using the shampoo bar, I did notice that I had to use a little product after to give my hair a little weight to stay down. Also, when used as a regular body soap, it did not produce a lot of lather, but still got me clean. I’m not sure yet if it’s back to the drawing board for this particular recipe, but I’ll let you know if I come up with a new one.

I still owe a few people tester bars. Anyone else want to try one? I believe I have 4 left.

Love and squeaky clean hair,

Camille

store: www.havelinasoap.com

Leave a Reply

