Exciting & Busy Day!

Standard

It’s been an exciting and busy day my friends.

Today I filed the fictitious business name documents for Havelina Soap with our local clerk. The lady helping me said “You look so excited! Congratulations!” I feel excited and overwhelmed and scared. The “what ifs” kept popping into my mind and I had to take my invisible bat and beat them all down.

If you don’t try, you can’t succeed. Period.

So my next step is to make announcements in the local papers and finally, oh yes finally, obtain a business license. I mean, I want to be legit and all!

For those of you who have your own businesses, feel free to leave words of wisdom in the comments. I know I’m gonna need ’em.

With excitement,

Camille

Leave a Reply

