Herb Walk

Standard

Happy Friday everyone!

This weekend I’m meeting up with my good friend Kathryn for an herb walk in the Santa Cruz mountains. We met in an herb class last November, and since then, have been making tinctures, salves and all kinds of goodies together. I’ve been really looking forward to this weekend because while I know how to use herbs, I have a hard time identifying them in the wild. Northern California has an abundance of wild herbs, so I can’t wait to get out there. I’ll be taking a ton of pictures to share with all of you.

Speaking of Kathryn, she owns a fantastic herb shop in Cambria, California called Heart’s Ease.

Heart’s Ease Shop

A few weeks ago, my family went down to Cambria and we hung out in her shop. None of us wanted to leave. There were herbs, soaps, lotions, oils, jewelry, perfume and the most amazing backyard garden. She even has two little fairy villages in the garden! Kathryn’s store really does need it’s own post to do it justice, so stay tuned because it’s coming.

Have a great weekend!

-Camille

Leave a Reply

