Wine Soap

Standard


Since I made beer soap, I couldn’t leave wine soap out.

These bars were made with Tableaux Red Table Wine and my usual soap recipe. Since this is a complete experiment, I wasn’t sure how the bars were going to turn out and I’m not sure just how soapy they will be. But that’s the fun part when you make soap. You never quite know what you are going to get…

Anyone want to try out the bars with me? I have 5 to give away when the bars are fully cured. (Around August 10th)

Have a great weekend everyone!

­-Camille

11 responses »

  1. I’d love to try one of those bars of soap! I’m one of those people who likes the smell of wine even better than drinking it!

    • Hey Ellie! I’m thinking that wine smell has slightly faded, but interestingly enough, the beer soap still has light lingering scent. If I have any beer soap left, would you like to try one?

      • Would love to! Beer has a good smell, too! Again, I think I prefer the smell to the taste! Guess I’m weird that way!

Leave a Reply

